Board of Directors

Rahul C. Kirloskar

Executive Chairman

Rahul Kirloskar has been associated with the Kirloskar Group for more than 34 years. In 1993, he was appointed as the MD of Kirloskar Pneumatic, and in 1998 he took over as Chairman. From 2001 to 2012, he became the Director of Exports for Kirloskar Oil Engines, wherein the major areas were expanding export operations for Kirloskar Oil Engines and the entire Kirloskar Group. He founded Kirloskar Chillers and has also been the Chairman of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Pune Council as well as Maharashtra State CII Council.

K Srinivasan

Managing Director

Mr. K Srinivasan is a Graduate in Mechanical Engineering from REC, Surathkal, Karnataka. He was the Vice President of Wendt India Limited after which he was associated with Carborundum Universal Limited since 1999. He became the Managing Director of Carborundum Universal Limited from 01.02.2005 and superannuated on 22nd November 2019.He has served as a Director in various Boards of Indian and foreign Companies including Wendt India Ltd., Murugappa Morgan Thermal Ceramics Limited, Sterling Abrasives Limited, Volzhsky Abrasives Works, Russia, CUMI Australia Pty Limited, Foskor Zirconia Pty Limited etc.

Vikram Kirloskar


An SB in Mechanical Engineering, MIT Class of 1981, Vikram Kirloskar represents the 4th Generation of the Kirloskar Group. He is the Chairman and Managing Director of Kirloskar Systems Ltd. and Vice Chairman of Toyota Kirloskar Motor. He has been recognized by the Government and presented with the 'Suvarna Karnataka' award. He is involved in many activities at MIT and serves on the Visiting Humanities Committee and Educational Council. Vikram likes wine, good food, travelling and exploring, and enjoys cooking.

Dattatraya Swar


Dattatraya R. Swar is a graduate in Mechanical Engineering. Besides being a qualified engineer, he holds a Diploma in Purchasing Management from the American Society and a Diploma in Material Management from Jamanalal Bajaj Institute of Management. He has over 27 years of working experience with Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited. He has experience in varied fields such as purchase, vendor development, materials management and manufacturing.


Atul C. Kirloskar


Atul Chandrakant Kirloskar began his career with the Kirloskar group in the year 1978. In 1984, he was appointed the Executive Vice President of Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited (KOEL). In 1988, he became the Vice-Chairman of KOEL and held the position until 25th July 1998 when he was appointed the Chairman of KOEL. He is a former President of the Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), Pune and a past Chairman of CII National Committee of Defence.

Mr. Mahesh R. Chhabria


Mr. Mahesh Ramchand Chhabria, has been Managing Director of Kirloskar Industries Limited since July 2017.  Prior to this he worked as a Partner with Actis, where he was responsible for advising Actis Global LLP to invest money in private equity and buy-out space in India.  Actis Global LLP is a leading private equity fund in the emerging market space.

He previously worked at 3i India, where he was a partner in the firm’s Growth Capital Group and the lead partner globally for the Healthcare sector, heading up and contributing to 3i investments in India and international markets. Before moving to private equity in 2006, he was co-head of investment banking at Enam, one of the leading domestic investment banks in India.

He is a regular Speaker at various industry forums and a contributor to most Indian business publications. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Mumbai, and is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.

G. Krishna Rao

Independent Director

Krishna Rao (B.Com, A.C.A, and I.C.I.I.) has held a senior position in the General Insurance Corporation of India for several years and has a vast body of experience in Finance and Insurance matters.

Sunil Shah Singh

Independent Director

Sunil Shah Singh graduated with a B.Tech from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He has experience in various fields such as purchase, material management, manufacturing, marketing and overall business operations. He has held numerous key positions like M.D. of ITD Cementation India Limited, President of Tetra Pak processing and Country Head of Energy Work India. He was also a member of the Construction Federation of India, Construction Industry Development Council, and the National Institute of Construction Management and Research.

Nalini Venkatesh

Independent Director

Nalini Venkatesh is a lawyer by profession and has been a legal consultant since 1987. She has experience in handling both civil and criminal cases in the High Court of Karnataka and other Courts, including Labour and Company Courts. She has represented various corporations, ONGC, Urban Development Authorities, universities and other statutory institutions in matters with respect to the Factories Act, Workmen's Compensation Act, Negotiable Instrument's Act, labour disputes, etc. She has been a Director of the Company since 2018.


Ajay Kumar Dua

Independent Director

Dr. Ajay Dua is a graduate of St. Stephen's College, Delhi where he received an Honours Degree in Economics. He was awarded a Ph.D. by the University of Bombay for his work on the Economics of Urban Renewal Programmes. He joined the Indian Administrative Services in 1971. He has held a variety of senior assignments in the Government of Maharashtra and the Government of India. Currently, he is a senior business advisor to several multinational corporations.

Krishnamurti Venkataramanan

Independent Director

Krishnamurthi Venkataramanan is a graduate in Chemical Engineering from IIT Delhi. Over a long and illustrious career, he has received recognition at both the national and international level. Accolades include the ‘Davidson Frame Award’ conferred by IPMA Switzerland, for strengthening the Project Management Profession in India and abroad, in 2002. He also served as CEO & MD of L&T from April 2012 to September 2015.

Tejas Deshpande

Independent Director

Mr. Tejas Deshpande (age 39) passed out of ILS, Law College, Pune and has been practicing law for the last 16 years. He predominantly has a litigation practice, in various courts, with focus on High Court, Mumbai and Supreme Court of India. He specializes in real estate, infrastructure and company law related cases.

Mr. Tejas Deshpande assisted in writing and researching book 'Kuler - Indian Contract Act' on Indian Contract Act published in 2003. He also assisted in researching book 'Pollock & Mulla - Indian Contract Act and Specified Relief Acts' which was edited and republished in 2004.

Currently, Mr. Tejas Deshpande is on the Board of Kirloskar Industries Limited and Valecha Engineering Limited.